Motorcycle Boy - Scarlet CD View larger

Motorcycle Boy - Scarlet CD

New product

Long lost album finally released with two bonus reacks

More details

3 Items

Warning: Last items in stock!

£ 8.00

More info

The Jesus & Mary Chain, The Primitives, The Alvvays, Best Coast, Shop Assistants. The Motorcycle Boy are/were an Edinburgh based band formed from the ashes of teenage upstarts Meat Whiplash and fronted by ex-Shop Assistant Alex Taylor. The release of their debut single Big Rock Candy Mountain led to favourable reviews and extensive airplay including daytime plays on Radio 1. The single became a top 3 indie hit and flirted with the lower regions of the national charts. The Flood produced Sweet Dreams Pretty Baby (included as a bonus track on the CD) was scheduled as a follow up single but was mothballed as the band concentrated on recording an album. Band infighting, sackings and general mismanagement led to Chrysalis shelving the album. The album continued the faster miles per hour, sequencer heavy, style of Big Rock Candy Mountain in songs such as Hey Mama and Trying To Be Kind but also showed a more articulate song writing ability with Valentine and Under The Bridge. The addition of the mesmerising Take Me For A Walk and the stunning Up Here will only make you wonder why this album has never had the release it deserves. CD Track Listing: 01 Hey Mama 02. Baby, Let Go Of My Heart 03.WorldFalls Into Place 04. Valentine 05. No Pain 06. Take Me For A Walk 07. Trying To Be Kind 08. Some Girls 09. Under The Bridge 10. Scarlet 11. Big Rock Candy Mountain 12. Up Here 13. Sweet Dreams Pretty Baby (Bonus) 14. Days Like These (Bonus)